Picture of I am pursuing my PhD in photolithography (1st year). I want to join as a process design engineer . Any suggestions?

I am pursuing my PhD in photolithography (1st year). I want to join as a process design engineer . Any suggestions?

Picture of Manae
Picture of Mattie
2 responses

Additional information

I am a first year student . I am interested in process design engineer. Unfortinately my project is complete and I need to shift to simulation and optimisation using python . I am keen on making my career on clean room fabrication. Is the any way I can join Micronbas a process designer. I have 8 months experience in clean room and 2 papers are in review.

Anonymous asked a question to Engineering & Science

Category: Qualifications

Date asked: Monday, October 25, 2021

Last reviewed: Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Picture of Manae K.

Manae K.

CMP Process Engineer

8 months experience in clean room and 2 papers in review sounds wonderful for me to apply at micron (careers.micron.com). If you have not had any internship experience at micron, I would recommend you to work as an intern, to have real experience what it is like to work at micron as well as building connections.

Monday, October 25, 2021

Picture of Mattie C.

Mattie C.

Facilities Water Services Manager